Gerd Faber

Gerd Faber studied law in Saarbrücken and was admitted to the Bar in Bad Kreuznach in 1980 where he worked as a partner in an auditing and tax consulting firm. Subsequently, he entered into the higher grade of the Hamburg financial administration.
As of 1984, he also worked as an expert for tax politics in the Federal Ministry of Economic Affairs and became head of the domestic tax department of Siemens in 1991. In 1999, he changed to BMW, taking over as head of the central tax department. Most recently, he was responsible for taxes, customs and export control.
Since February 2011, Gerd Faber has been working for WTS GROUP and is dedicated to tax issues in the automotive sector and the business organization of tax and customs functions. Further, Gerd Faber deals with compliance as well as tax & customs issues. Besides his work within the companies and WTS, Gerd Faber has been working for associations for several years and is well acquainted with the tasks and structures of professional associations. Currently, he is head of the tax committee of the VDA (German Association of the Automotive Industry) in Berlin and head of the financial and tax committee of the IHK (chamber of commerce and industry) of Munich and Upper Bavaria. He is member of the German fiscal and tax committee of the DIHK (Deutsche Industrie und Handelskammer, Berlin).

Contact

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Youtube
© 2017 WTS Group AG Steuerberatungsgesellschaft. All rights reserved.

Gerd Faber

Gerd Faber absolvierte sein Studium der Rechtswissenschaft in Saarbrücken und wurde 1980 als Rechtsanwalt in Bad Kreuznach zugelassen. Dort war er Partner in einer Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Steuerberaterkanzlei. Im Anschluss trat er in den Höheren Dienst der Finanzverwaltung Hamburg ein.
Zudem war er ab 1984 als Referent für Steuerpolitik im Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft tätig und wurde 1991 Leiter der Inlandssteuerabteilung bei Siemens. Im Jahr 1999 wechselte er zu BMW und übernahm die Leitung der Hauptabteilung Steuern und war zuletzt zuständig für Steuern, Zölle und Exportkontrolle.
Seit Februar 2011 ist Gerd Faber in der WTS GROUP tätig und beschäftigt sich umfassend mit Steuerthemen rund um die Automobilindustrie sowie die unternehmerische Organisation von Steuer- und Zollfunktionen. Darüber hinaus wirkt Gerd Faber bei den Themen Compliance und Tax & Customs mit. Neben seiner Tätigkeit in den Unternehmen und bei WTS ist Gerd Faber seit vielen Jahren in der Verbandsarbeit aktiv und daher mit den Aufgaben und Strukturen von Berufsverbänden vertraut. Er leitet derzeit den Steuerausschuss des Verbandes der Deutschen Automobilindustrie (VDA) in Berlin und ist Vorsitzender des DIHK Finanz- und Steuerausschusses (Berlin) sowie des Finanz- und Steuerausschusses der IHK für München und Oberbayern.

Kontakt

Twitter XING LinkedIn Facebook Youtube
© 2017 WTS Group AG Steuerberatungsgesellschaft. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.