Action 13

Action 13: Changes to transfer pricing documentation

In Germany, the first regulations based on the BEPS actions were transposed into national law with the “Act on the implementation of the amendments to the EU Mutual Assistance Directive and other measures against base erosion and profit shifting” of 20 December 2016.
With the first “BEPS Implementation Act”, the following changes were made regarding transfer pricing documentation (BEPS action 13):

  • A central component is the introduction of a master file and local file approach in Germany. In future, companies with revenue of EUR 100 million or more must create a master file. This aims to gain “an overview of the type of global business activities of corporate groups and the system they use to determine transfer pricing”.
  • Furthermore, multinational companies that report consolidated revenue of at least EUR 750 million in their consolidated financial statements must create a “Country-by-Country Report” (“CbCR”). The CbCR obliges companies to send specific key figures (e.g. internal group revenue, income taxes paid, number of employees, main activities of the individual subsidiaries) per country or per subsidiary to the German Federal Central Tax Office (“BZSt”). The BZSt (automatically) forwards all CbCRs received to the relevant (foreign) tax authorities. In addition, the law introduces the automatic exchange of information on advanced cross-border rulings and advance cross-border arrangements on transfer pricing structures.

Although the provision of aggregated information in the CbCR entails the risk of misinterpretations, it also gives rise to new opportunities. The recording and analysis of the additionally required data enables companies to better assess their own activities and value chains in terms of compliance with the existing transfer pricing system.

Twitter LinkedIn Facebook Youtube
© 2017 WTS Group AG Steuerberatungsgesellschaft. All rights reserved.

Aktionspunkt 13

 Änderungen der Verrechnungspreisdokumentation

In Deutschland wurden mit dem „Gesetz zur Umsetzung der Änderungen der EU-Amtshilferichtlinie und von weiteren Maßnahmen gegen Gewinnkürzungen und –verlagerungen“ vom 20. Dezember 2016 die ersten Regelungen basierend auf den BEPS-Aktionspunkten in nationales Recht implementiert.
Mit dem sog. ersten BEPS-Umsetzungsgesetz werden folgende Änderungen der Verrechnungspreisdokumentation (BEPS Aktionspunkt 13) vorgenommen:

  • Zentraler Bestandteil ist die Einführung eines Master File und Local File Ansatzes in Deutschland. Zukünftig müssen Unternehmen mit einem Umsatz von gleich oder mehr als 100 Mio. EUR zusätzlich ein Master File erstellen. Dieses soll „einen Überblick über die Art der weltweiten Geschäftstätigkeiten der Unternehmensgruppe und über die von ihr angewandte Systematik der Verrechnungspreisbestimmung“ enthalten.
  • Darüber hinaus müssen multinationale Unternehmen, die im Konzernabschluss konsolidierte Umsatzerlöse von mindestens 750 Mio. EUR ausweisen, einen sog. Country-by-Country-Report (“CbCR“) erstellen. Der CbCR verpflichtet Unternehmen, spezifische Kennzahlen (z.B. konzerninterne Umsätze, gezahlten Ertragsteuern, Mitarbeiterzahl, Haupttätigkeit der einzelnen Tochtergesellschaft) pro Land bzw. pro. Tochtergesellschaft dem Bundeszentralamt für Steuern („BZSt“) zu übermitteln. Das BZSt leitet alle ihr zugegangenen CbCRs (automatisch) an die jeweils zuständigen (ausländischen) Finanzbehörden weiter. Außerdem führt das Gesetz den automatischen Informationsaustausch über grenzüberschreitende Vorbescheide und Vorabverständigungen über die Verrechnungspreisgestaltung ein.

Zwar birgt die Bereitstellung der aggregierten Informationen des CbCR die Gefahr, dass es zu Fehlinterpretationen kommt, doch ergeben sich daraus auch neue Chancen. Die Erhebung und Auswertung der zusätzlich geforderten Daten ermöglicht es Unternehmen, ihre eigenen Aktivitäten und Wertschöpfungsketten noch besser auf Einklang mit dem bestehenden Verrechnungspreissystem hin zu analysieren.

Twitter XING LinkedIn Facebook Youtube
© 2017 WTS Group AG Steuerberatungsgesellschaft. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.